New to Sydney

Introduce yourself

New to Sydney

Postby MorganPoll » Mon Mar 13, 2017 7:51 am

Hey everyone,

My name is Morgan, just moved to Sydney in early January from southern New Zealand,
After about a month and a half of denial I've finally given in and bought a 2006 Subaru liberty 2.5 sedan in Atlantic blue.
Previous rides have been 3 generations of Golf GTI (3,4,5) finally come to my senses and moved over to the Japanese side!

Look forward to chatting with people on here and hopefully making some like minded friends.

Cheers :)
MorganPoll

Car: 2005 Subaru Liberty 2.5i

Re: New to Sydney

Postby 06gtb » Mon Mar 13, 2017 4:55 pm

Howdy Morgs, I'm new to the brand too. I've had everything from the classic Aussie V8 to tiny ricers to luxury saloons, and I have to say my late '06 Spec.B is the perfect balance between thirsty V8/XR6 performance with a bit of cornering power to boot, and pure passenger luxury. What do you think of the SI-Drive feature so far? I reckon it' s seriously underrated!

Cheers,
Dicko
06gtb

Car: MY07 - Liberty GT Spec.B, Regal Blue

New to Sydney

Postby MorganPoll » Mon Mar 13, 2017 9:20 pm

Hey there! Absolutely loving the liberty so far, was nervous at first because all I've known is small low powered front wheel drives but the all wheel drive is growing on me fast!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
MorganPoll

Postby 06gtb » Tue Mar 14, 2017 6:56 pm

Yeah I started on the small Japanese FWDs too, but once you actually get a taste of power... There really isn't any going back. Even my mum, who had a K24 powered Accord Euro immediately regretted her decision to switch to auto, and downgrade to a Civic hatch.

I didn't catch whether yours was auto or manual? I've done a bit of driving in a 2014 Outback, which to the best of my knowledge has pretty much the same powerplant as our 2.5L Liberties minus the turbo, but it's automatic with paddle shifts if the driver is so inclined...