Hi to everyone

Introduce yourself

Hi to everyone

Postby Dan. S » Sat Jun 18, 2016 1:54 am

Hello everyone, my name is Dan. I live in Adelaide I currently drive a 2013 WRX which I am leasing for another 2 years. It is a great car but I want to get into a Liberty GT Spec B once my lease is up.This site seems to be a great place and thanks to all those that post up info and of course the administrators for making it happen.

As I said I drive a 13 WRX it is a great car and I want to stick with Subaru once my lease is up. I admire the comfort looks and stealth factor of the spec B as well as the 6 speed, my WRX is only 5 speed and R160 rear diff. The Spec B will be also be an upgrade in the WRX,s driveline and hopefully I can get a nice one and have cash left over when the WRX goes.

I used to be a motor mechanic many years ago and like the platform the Spec b has to offer, superior to the WRX particularly in regards to the gearbox and brakes. However these are very similar vehicles and the characteristics that i enjoy about the WRX will be available in the Spec B. I am also getting old (so they tell me), turned 40 this year and am starting to appreciate what the Liberty represents, comfortable touring with the Subaru all wheel drive levels of grip I have grown to enjoy driving the WRX over the last 3 years.