Detailing/Microfiber towels

Detaling and car washing techniques

Detailing/Microfiber towels

Postby JKeep2.5i » Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:07 pm

I have been reading through this section and have gained some solid info on detailing my car. I received the mothers California gold 3 step ultimate wax system for my birthday. I have never polished or waxed my car, so I am very new to this and would love to get her shining and back to new. I watched a couple of vids on the mothers websites and there all using these microfiber towels to apply the polish/wax and to whip/buff it off. Where do you guys get these towels from?? Autobarn?? Or are the eBay ones just as good?? Any tips on when I do detail my car please point out, thanks in advance :)
MY04 Liberty 2.5i wagon 5MT[Team White]P plates
surfsnowsubarus
JKeep2.5i
-stickered-

Car: MY04 Liberty 2.5i
Profile URL: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=14989

Re: Detailing/Microfiber towels

Postby garbo41610 » Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:14 pm

www.carcareproducts.com.au I have literally spent $1,000s one detailing products from them. You get what you pay for.
Car(s): Steel Silver MY10 GT Wagon + 1985 Subaru Sherpa

Mods: (GT) HKS Panel Filter. The HKS I put in the MY10 is the same filter I took out of my MY05 GT. So yes, they do fit. Custom leather heel pad to minimise carpet wear in the drivers footwell. Slotted front rotors. (Sherpa) 14'' 6 Spoke mags, Chrome Gear Shift (sick!), Alloy Pedals (sicker!), new positive and negative battery terminals, Alpine cda-9827 H/U, JBL GT 6x9's boxed and mounted (sickest!), Kicker DS650.2 component speakers mounted in the footwells in flibreglass pods, Alpine MRP-F200 4 channel amp (4x40wRMS), Rebadged with hektik chrome eBay badges, STi stickers for more powaaaa, "leather" handbrake boot, recarpetted with grey/black car carpet from Bunnings, sick Clarke Rubber boot mat, polished and waxed.
garbo41610
-stickered-

Car: MY10 GT Wagon Steel Silver

Postby JKeep2.5i » Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:24 pm