Cleaning the windows? Tips?

Detaling and car washing techniques

Cleaning the windows? Tips?

Postby sti_stig » Wed Apr 06, 2011 1:43 pm

Hey guys, any recommendations on what to use on my windows from the inside to clean them.. ive been using windex and come night time i can make out streak lines which are a pain to drive with. I dont cake on the windex on the windshield to the point where its running down the screen. I find that using a separate dry cloth after seems to work well.

Are there any products out there that can make my windows super clear?? or maybe im just a noob at using windex lol.

p.s. plz no smart ass comments like nothing clearer then knocking out your windshield.. lol Im just curious as to what to you guys use.
sti_stig

Car: 08' Subaru Liberty 3.0R Spec.B

Re: Cleaning the windows? Tips?

Postby teK-- » Wed Apr 06, 2011 1:49 pm

Microfibre cloth. No solvent/liquid required. No streaks!
MY04 2.5i Safety 5MT Sedan "Project Locomotive"
..: JDM Subaru-AVO-Whiteline-Bilstein-Swift Springs-Cusco-Rallitek-GT Brakes-Remsa-K4RT30Y-Blitz-Philips-Défi-STI-Sabelt-Redline-Alpine-Polk Audio-Kenwood-Dynamat :..
teK--
-stickered-

Postby hamish_023 » Wed Apr 06, 2011 1:52 pm

Do you have tint?

What are you putting on your door frame? any conditioner? Alot of people 'treat' their doors trims with greasy conditioners that never absorb into the trim as it has a protecting coating over the top and it soon evaporates and sticks to the windows.
hamish_023

Car: Black Liberty GT
Profile URL: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=10013

Postby rickerty » Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:00 pm

Maguires make a window cleaner if it's a must, it's actually quite good and of course smells great as all their products do.
But as Tek said a clean m/f cloth is best, just polish away 'til it meets your satisfaction :D
[MY08/Lib/ej25/5MT/Limited Ed./SatNav/TeamWagon!]
HKS | MOMO | HID/LED | BILSTEIN
rickerty
-stickered-

Car: MY08/LTD/EJ25/5MT/WAGON

Postby swingn » Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:28 pm