MY07 2.5t SpecB tbSTI - Full Exhaust System Options

Exhaust modifications

MY07 2.5t SpecB tbSTI - Full Exhaust System Options

Postby Micksta » Sun Jul 12, 2015 3:35 pm

Sup everyone!

There are a million posts on the club liberty forum. I've gotten lost up in them!

I own a MY07 2.5t SpecB tbSTI Sedan manual 6spd. I'd like to purchase a full turbo back exhaust system. I'm more interested in gaining some nice KW than sound.
A friend of mine, member - tuanez, recommended contacting TCP Auto in QLD, via the member tbear. I sent TCP Auto a message in their store thread weeks ago, but haven't had any reply.

I'm in Victoria and looking for a place I can buy the full exhaust system that bolts onto the standard brackets etc (straight fit - no modification needed) , fit it myself (Auto Electrician/Mechanic by trade), and somewhere to tune the car afterwards (Tuner garage with a proper all wheel drive dyno etc).

Can anyone offer me some of their knowledge?

Thank a million! 8)
Last edited by Micksta on Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Micksta

Car: MY07 Liberty GT Spec B TB STI

Re: MY07 2.5t SpecB tbSTI - Full Exhaust System Options

Postby shav » Sun Jul 12, 2015 4:05 pm

Invidia do a full TBE with no modifications required. It's a full bolt on system. Speak to Troy from Pro Speed Racing, or Paul from Street to Track. It's also possible that Jack from Kobe Motorsport does these too. All of these guys are site sponsors.
Cheers
Shav

MY07 Subaru Liberty GT Premium Sedan | HKS Panel filter | Pierburg 3 port | Whiteline adj sways F&R | Cusco HD mounts | Whiteline HD front sway links | Anycarlink AL-1080B | Ultrex s/s 3" CBE | Ultrex PU lip spoiler | Invidia s/s dump pipe and 100cel cat | KiDo tuned | DBA T2 rotors | Intima SS brake pads | Mishimoto TMIC | Koya ISR7 wheels | 265L Kobe fuel pump | Diamond Works SI Drive dial | Bilsteins

COSMETIC MODS ON THE WAY

My other toys:
2012 Focus Cayo 2.0 road bike
2015 Cervelo S5 VWD road bike
shav