Performance and handling mods for MY02 B4

Here's where you can ask for suggestions what MODs you should consider. Let the experts tell you what you should add.

Performance and handling mods for MY02 B4

Postby B4 Dave » Tue May 31, 2011 1:19 pm

Hi Guys,
I am pretty new to performance mods so am after some advise on what to do and what not to bother with.
I am not looking for a track racer just a car that goes hard, handles well and stops well. Which it already does, just want a bit more.
Current mods are 3"TBE, no cannon! 18x7.5" Rims care of previous owner. Exceedy heavy duty clutch.
My next Mod will be a flash by Pulse, but i am leaving that until i get my licence back!

My younger brother is obsessed with coil overs and brembos but the B4 came stock with the Bilstein coil overs and they still perform well so can see no real benefit in changing them. I am not really interested in lowering the car and was just thinking of rebuilding them when required, what are your thoughts?

Regarding brakes I currently have stock discs up front with a diameter of about 290mm which stop the car a lot better than my old rubber could but am thinking of upgrading when I upgrade the power output. I read somewhere here about someone using brakes from an outback as a viable upgrade for non track use but it wasn't a B4 they were talking about. Should I try to get an STI front cut, 01-03 and just swap the brakes over? Do they even fit?

Any suggestion on handeling mods, strut braces etc????????????

Thanks
MY 02 BE Liberty B4, current mods 3"TBE and exceedy heavy duty clutch, STI pink springs rear, King springs front,Whiteline sway bars front and rear, whiteline antilift kit. Future mods, tune.
MY07 JDM GT-B wagon sti edition with 6 speed manual. 3" TBE with stock mufflers.
B4 Dave

Car: MY02 B4 & MY07JDM GT-B Wagon

Re: Performance and handling mods for MY02 B4

Postby hamish_023 » Tue May 31, 2011 1:35 pm

B4 Dave wrote:Hi Guys,