New to Subaru

For the older twin turbo B4 models

New to Subaru

Postby Zig_Zac » Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:24 am

Hello everyone,

I'm new to Subaru, and I just picked up a 2002 MY03 Subaru Liberty B4 yesterday. I'm from Sydney NSW by the way, a family man, so needed a good, safe sedan.

So it is a late 2002 model, blue, Twin Turbo, Auto, with *gulp* 203,000kms on it...

Picked it up for a good price, nice guy selling it, because his wife banged it up a little, so he didn't want her driving it anymore, bit of scratches on the passenger door..

Done quite a but of stuff to it...

- 3inch TBE
- 2010 GT Wheels
- Sunroof
- Cruise Control
- Front and rear sway bar
- Lowered compression springs

I wasn't too fussed about the kms, because it had full logbook services done all its life, but still a little worried.. Lol!

Biggest plan right now is to save up for a tune, probably with Pulse Racing in Sydney :)
Zig_Zac

Car: 2004 Outback 3.0R

Re: New to Subaru

Postby zch91 » Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:33 am

Nice car mate.

Do you have any pics?

Any future mods?

Enjoy your stay :D
zch91
-stickered-

Car: MY04 GT Premium - Silver 5EAT
Profile URL: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=15397

Postby Zig_Zac » Thu Feb 21, 2013 9:44 am

Here are some pics from the Ad in which I bought the car...

I haven't had time to wash the car and take some pics of my own yet...

I just read the for sale section and saw another B4 for sale... but kind of double what I paid for this... but all good...

Some mods I might think of would be the CAI and maybe a TMIC is I can find one.. from the STI 05-06 I think?

Then I want a good tune, try to tune out the VOD if possible.. and prevent the engine from pinging.. which its not doing yet
Zig_Zac

Postby nickknack » Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:50 pm

Those are specB wheels, not genV GT wheels ;)

For top mount, the sti won't change too much over stock (I think, am happy to be corrected), and you might be better off with an aftermarket one designed for the B4... eg Hyperflow.