Defected, need advice.

Nearly everything is in here to start with.
If it's about your car, or Subaru's in general, put it in "Subaru Chat".

Defected, need advice.

Postby VanillaIce220 » Sat Jun 03, 2017 10:34 pm

Hey guys.
Recently... I got defected, so now I am on a mission to get everything certified which consist of, a frontmount, intake and exhaust. I know I need to get an emissions test however I have no idea how it all work. Is the emissions test undertaken for each individual part, such as emissions test for the frontmount, than an emissions test for the intake and finally and emissions test for the exhaust?
OR
is it an overall test which test all the parts in one sitting? I think its an overall test but I am new to it all.

Also how do I find out if my coilovers are ADR approved. They are Endless Zeal function X Coilovers which are a straight replacement of the stock suspension that uses all the fittings, so they should be good right?
Meme god.
VanillaIce220

Car: Subaru Liberty 04 GT

Re: Defected, need advice.

Postby Surge » Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:16 am

Did you keep all of your stock parts?

Easiest option is put the stock parts on, pass your inspection that way?
Surge

Car: 2010 lib GT 5eat

Postby VanillaIce220 » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:24 am

Surge wrote:Did you keep all of your stock parts?

Easiest option is put the stock parts on, pass your inspection that way?

No stock parts, they're are long gone. Suspension was done before I owned it, so I didn't have those. My dump pipe was trashed so a custom one was made. I still have a topmount laying around, however I have a mate who is going to do an emissions test for me, so if i pass that I will leave it on and get everything engineered. kind of sucks not having a job and living off the money centerlink gives me :D I pretty much save up for a year to do 1 mod that is of high quality.
Meme god.
VanillaIce220

Postby jslayz » Mon Jun 05, 2017 3:55 pm