Recommendations for 2L 2004 Subaru Liberty GT Mods

Posts specific to the 2.0 litre Turbo engine

Recommendations for 2L 2004 Subaru Liberty GT Mods

Postby Adrian_LibertyGT » Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:06 pm

Hello!,

Please bare with me as I am a newbie but I have 2004 Subaru Liberty GT Premium wagon,
I'm looking to do some modifications to it, my budget is around $8K, I'm hoping to get 220kws at the wheels. This is what I have in mind:
- K&N Panel Filter(already installed)
- Invidia Cat-Back Exhaust
- Invidia Down pipe
- GT Spec Unequal exhaust headers
- Process West TMIC
- Kinugawa TD05-18g Turbo (Not sure which turbo to go for to reach those power figures)
- Pierburg 3 port boost controller
- PSR Silicone turbo inlet
- PSR Silicone Turbo intake throttle body hose
- Custom tune

I have been looking for an upgraded fuel pump but not sure what to go for so a recommendation would be great
Also would I need larger injectors or are the stock ones ok?

With these mods would I be looking at 220awkws, would I need to change anything to make those figures or wont the 2L make it to that power?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, Thanks!
Last edited by Adrian_LibertyGT on Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Procharge VF38 Hi-Flow turbo, Invidia Cat Back, 3 inch Dump, Kobe Motorsport Turbo Inlet + MAF Pipe + 265lph Fuel Pump, AVO TMIC, Pierburg 3 port boost solenoid. Tuned at Gotitrex
Adrian_LibertyGT

Car: 2004 Liberty GT Auto

Re: Recommendations for 2L 2004 Subaru Liberty GT Mods

Postby jaydece » Sat Feb 16, 2019 8:41 pm

As a quick suggestion:

bigBADbenny on this forum has a wealth of knowledge and experience on this sort of stuff....I suggest you PM him ...

Having said that there are allot of other members here with a wealth of knowledge and experience .... :D

220kw atw is achievable if planned and done correctly (especially on the tuning side of things)
~JUSZTN~

** Our Turbo Lag Gives Those v8's A Chance **