Already had a tune or not

Posts specific to the 2.5 litre NA engine

Already had a tune or not

Postby Beno » Fri Apr 03, 2015 12:31 pm

Hi All,

I'm new to the whole Subaru thing and must say they are awesome !!
I have bought a 07 Liberty gtb and love it.. I bought the car off a dealer and they told me it was stock.
Upon having a look it has a tcp tbe, avo tmic and hi flow filter. Was wondering how to tell if this car has already had a flash tune done as I thought you had to tune them once you have done exhaust etc..
I have put a boost gauge in to see if the boost has been adjusted and it peaks at 16 psi is this stock and is there any other way to tell if tune is done?
Any advice would be appreciated
Thanks Ben
Beno

Car: 07 GT-B 6mt Obp sedan

Re: Already had a tune or not

Postby KiDo_Tuning » Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:47 pm

Beno wrote:Hi All,

I'm new to the whole Subaru thing and must say they are awesome !!
I have bought a 07 Liberty gtb and love it.. I bought the car off a dealer and they told me it was stock.
Upon having a look it has a tcp tbe, avo tmic and hi flow filter. Was wondering how to tell if this car has already had a flash tune done as I thought you had to tune them once you have done exhaust etc..
I have put a boost gauge in to see if the boost has been adjusted and it peaks at 16 psi is this stock and is there any other way to tell if tune is done?
Any advice would be appreciated
Thanks Ben

I would say its been tuned. I suspect if its silver and you bought it in the last few weeks, I even know which car t is.
Stock boost is under 14psi

How does the auto shift? Smooth shifts?
KiDo Racing Tunes Info: HERE

Great minds discuss ideas;
Average minds discuss events;
Small minds discuss people
KiDo_Tuning

Car: Subarus + Nissans

Postby Beno » Fri Apr 03, 2015 7:13 pm

Hi mate,